My Test of Character Results

Kern Type Before

Kern Type Before

Kern Type After

Kern Type After

Shape Type Before

Shape Type Before

Shape Type After

Shape Type After

Ragtime Before

Ragtime Before

Ragtime After

Ragtime After

Shoot the Serif Before

Shoot the Serif Before

Shoot the Serif After

Shoot the Serif After

I learned a lot about the classifications of fonts. I also learned about the types of Anatomy. The classifications of Serif fonts stuck as my score went from -35 to 164. Kerning did not stick too me as my score only went up 6 points because I did not understand how to figure out the spacing. I feel this is necessary knowledge as a designer because you need too know your spacing and fonts.

Leave a Reply

